seo malaysia company
Entrance Exams

Common Entrance Test for all Central Universities to be held in first week of July: UGC Chairman.

National Testing Agency (NTA) will conduct the Central University Entrance Test (CUET). It will announce the exam pattern on Tuesday.

University Grants Commission (UGC) chairman Jagadesh Kumar told reporters on Monday that admission to undergraduate programs in all 45 central universities would be done through a common entrance test starting this year and the exam would be held in the first week of July.

National Testing Agency (NTA) will conduct the Central University Common Entrance Test (CUET). It will announce the exam pattern on Tuesday.

Mr. Kumar clarified that there will be no weightage in a student’s Class 12 performance and admission will be purely based on CUET score. He said that universities can use maximum board marks as eligibility criteria.

There will be no common counseling for admission in central universities. Each university will admit students on the basis of merit list prepared by NTA.

Also Read: Top Central Universities in India: Ranking List of Top 10 Central Universities in India.

Significantly, Mr. Kumar also clarified that it would be mandatory for all central universities to adopt CUET when asked whether institutions like Jamia Millia Islamia and Aligarh University would also have to appear in the entrance test.

The entrance test will be based on NCERT textbooks and will have three sections. Section I will cover languages, Section II will have domain-specific questions based on the subjects the students wish to apply for and Section III is a general test consisting of Current Affairs, General Knowledge, Numerical Ability, Logical Reasoning and Quantitative Reasoning. A candidate can appear for up to six domain-specific tests under Section II.

CUET 2022 will be offered in 13 languages ​​like Hindi, Marathi, Gujarati, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam, Urdu, Assamese, Bengali, Punjabi, Odia and English.

International students desirous of pursuing undergraduate studies in India are exempted from CUET and will be admitted through common supernumerary basis.

The exam will be conducted in two shifts. In the first shift, candidates will appear for Section I (Language), two chosen domain subjects and general examination, while in the second shift, candidates will appear for the remaining four domain subjects and Sector 1-B, if selected.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button