seo malaysia company

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Updates: Third Phase Voting Begins In 11 States, Union Territories

Elections are being held in Prime Minister Narendra Modi's home state Gujarat and BJP's strongholds in the Hindi heartland Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar and Chhattisgarh.

Lok Sabha Election 2024: The third phase of voting for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections has started. The elections are being held in 93 constituencies across 11 states and union territories. More than 1,300 candidates are competing in this crucial phase, out of which 120 are women.

Elections are being held in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s home state Gujarat and BJP’s strongholds in the Hindi heartland Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar and Chhattisgarh.

In the third phase, voting is being held on 26 seats of Gujarat, 14 of Karnataka, 11 of Maharashtra, 10 of Uttar Pradesh, 8 of Madhya Pradesh, 7 of Chhattisgarh, 5 of Bihar, 4 of Assam, 4 of West Bengal, 2 of Goa and 2 in Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu.

According to an analysis by election watchdog Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR), out of the 1,352 candidates contesting in the third phase of the Lok Sabha elections, 392 are crorepatis. Voting will be held in the third phase on May 7 for 94 Lok Sabha seats in 12 states and union territories.

The main contestants in the third phase of elections are Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Civil Aviation Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Pralhad Joshi.

Apart from the top ministers of Modi government, Sharad Pawar’s daughter Supriya Sule and Ajit Pawar’s wife Sunetra Pawar are also in the fray in the third phase.

This phase is also important for the Yadav family in UP as Samajwadi Party supremo and former Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav’s wife Dimple Yadav, former MP Akshay Yadav, Ram Gopal Yadav’s son, Aditya Yadav, Shivpal Singh Yadav’s son are contesting the elections in the third phase.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Highlights:

Name of the CandidateEducation Wealth
Pallavi Srinivas Dempo (BJP)PGDM (Equivalent to MBA)Rs. 1361 Crore
Jyotiraditya M Scindia (BJP)MBARs. 424 Crore
Chhatrapati Shahu Shahji (Congress)Doctor of Letters Rs. 342 Crore
Supriya Sule (NCP)GraduationRs. 166.5 Crore
Amit Sah (BJP)2nd Year B.Sc. Rs. 65.7 Crore
Digvijay Singh (Congress)Graduate ProfessionalRs. 50.2 Crore
Dimpal Yadav (SP)GraduationRs. 42 Crore

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) South Goa candidate Pallavi Srinivas Dempo is leading in the third phase of elections with assets worth ₹1,361 crore, making her the richest candidate. Union Minister Jyotiraditya M Scindia, contesting from Guna in Madhya Pradesh, is at second place with declared assets of ₹424 crore.

Congress candidate from Kolhapur, Maharashtra, Chhatrapati Shahu Shahji is the third richest candidate in the third phase of Lok Sabha elections. Shahji has declared assets worth Rs 342 crore in his affidavit.

The Lok Sabha elections 2024 will take place in seven phases, starting from April 19 and ending on June 1. The counting of votes is set to occur on June 4.

Also Read: Lok Sabha Election 2024: Know When Voting is Taking Place in Your State and Seat

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button