seo malaysia company

Loksabha Elections 2024 will be held on 57 Seats in the 7th Phase Today, Prime Minister Modi is also a candidate.

Loksabha Elections 2024: The mega Lok Sabha election 2024 is scheduled for its final phase on Saturday. Voting for the seventh phase will begin at 7 am in 57 constituencies across eight states and union territories.

Apart from this, voting will also be held simultaneously on 42 seats of Odisha Assembly.

In the seventh phase of Loksabha elections 2024, voting will be held in Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal, Jharkhand, Odisha, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh and Punjab.

Here are things to know about the final phase of the big election battle.

1. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who is seeking to come to power for the third consecutive time, is contesting from Varanasi in this phase. He defeated Aam Aadmi Party convenor Arvind Kejriwal in 2014 and Samajwadi Party’s Shalini Yadav in the 2019 elections. This time Modi is facing a challenge from UP Congress chief Ajay Rai, who had contested against him in the last two elections also.

Lok Sabha Constituency

2. Voting will be held on 13 seats in Uttar Pradesh. Apart from PM Modi, other high profile candidates include Union ministers Anupriya Patel (Mirzapur), Union ministers Pankaj Chaudhary (Maharajganj) and Ravi Kishan (Gorakhpur).

3. Voting will be held on eight seats in the seventh phase in Bihar. Prominent candidates include Lalu Prasad’s daughter Misa Bharti (Patliputra), former Union minister and BJP leaders Ravi Shankar Prasad (Patna Sahib) and Upendra Kushwaha (Karakat) and Bhojpuri actor Pawan Singh (Karakat).

4. Voting will be held on all 13 seats of Punjab on Saturday. India Bloc, Congress and Aam Aadmi Party candidates are contesting independently in the upcoming elections. Even Shiromani Akali Dal and BJP are contesting the elections alone. Preneet Kaur (Patiala), former CM Charanjit Channi (Jalandhar) and Shiromani Akali Dal’s Harsimrat Kaur Badal (Bathinda) are among the prominent candidates.

5. The second state which was in the news in this election is Himachal Pradesh, mainly because actor-politician Kangana Ranaut is contesting the elections. Contesting against Congress leader Vikramaditya Singh, BJP has chosen the National Award-winning actor as its candidate from Mandi. Union Minister Anurag Thakur is contesting from Hamirpur for the fifth time, while senior Congress leader Anand Sharma is contesting from Kangra.

Kangana Ranaut

6. Voting is taking place in the last phase on at least nine seats in West Bengal. Several Trinamool Congress (TMC) stalwarts are in the fray, including Mamata Banerjee’s nephew Abhishek Banerjee (Diamond Harbour), Saugata Roy (Dum Dum), Sudip Bandopadhyay (Kolkata North) and Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar (Barasat).

According to the Election Commission, 13 special trains and eight helicopter flights (for Himachal Pradesh) were deployed to transport polling and security personnel.

Also Read: Top 10 Books That Every Entrepreneur Should Read.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button